BON2018:Keppy Ekpeyong, Helen Paul to host 10th edition in Oyo – Movies


Helen Paul and Keppy Ekpeyong Edet Bassey, have been announced as the host of the 10th edition of Best Of Nollywood Awards in Oyo State.

The movie awards ceremony’s hosts and host state were unveiled in a statement by the Chief Executive Officer of Best Of Nollywood, Seun Oloketuyi.

Oloketuyi also announced that the 2018 edition of the awards ceremony will have the executive Governor of Oyo State, Senator Abiola Ajimobi, as the chief host.

ALSO READ: ‘We Don’t Live here Anymore,’ leads BON 2018 with 10 nominations

Tope Oshin’s ‘We Don’t Live here Anymore’, leads the nomination list of the 2018 Best Of Nollywood awards with 10 nominations in different categories.

The movie is closely followed by the movie, ‘Obsession,’ with six nominations out of the 34 nominations at the 2018 edition of the award.

The 2018 BON awards nomination list was released in a statement released by the head of BON awards screeners committee, Niyi Adedokun, on Thursday, November 8, 2018.

Also, the organisers of the Best Of Nollywood Awards renamed the comedy category after late legend, Moses Adejumo aka Baba Sala.

The change was announced days after the death of the veteran comedian, musician and actor, who passed away in his sleep in his Ijesa home, Osun State.

Source link

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More